PDA

View Full Version : GMT Time?



mezz
01-03-2010, 08:03 PM
Any plans to change the displayed time to EST?-Mezz

jay
01-03-2010, 08:27 PM
Mezz. If you go settings and options. Then go to edit options. Go down to date and time and set it for gmt -5 and you will be on eastern time. hope thats what you wanted.

chords
01-03-2010, 09:45 PM
What I have figured out is we have 3 :
> Site Time
> Post Time
> My Local Time

what day is it ?

mjkaliszak
01-05-2010, 10:02 AM
Do we have to set our own " Post Time " ? Everytime I post it's like 7 hours off. If I post at 8:00 AM approx ... it will say 1:10 ??? I don't know why this bothers me ???? I'm just blabbing on a board anyway's.

sledboy482
01-05-2010, 10:08 AM
You're not alone. We all are driven by time. I have not even figured out where to change that setting. So, for the record, I am posting this at 08:09 CST.

Paul
01-05-2010, 10:44 AM
You need to go into "user CP", then edit options and update your time setting to your time zone and then it will display the correct time. This is an individual setting and not controlled by the boad.

mezz
01-05-2010, 10:58 AM
Thank you Paul, I was not aware of it being a user setting. I'm still in the previous format of the site. I'm not use to the variety of options & user settings with this new format. Thanks again.-Mezz

mjkaliszak
01-05-2010, 08:58 PM
X2

artic570
02-03-2010, 02:50 PM
That's better. Just updated my settings.