View Full Version : GMT Time?

01-03-2010, 08:03 PM
Any plans to change the displayed time to EST?-Mezz

01-03-2010, 08:27 PM
Mezz. If you go settings and options. Then go to edit options. Go down to date and time and set it for gmt -5 and you will be on eastern time. hope thats what you wanted.

01-03-2010, 09:45 PM
What I have figured out is we have 3 :
> Site Time
> Post Time
> My Local Time

what day is it ?

01-05-2010, 10:02 AM
Do we have to set our own " Post Time " ? Everytime I post it's like 7 hours off. If I post at 8:00 AM approx ... it will say 1:10 ??? I don't know why this bothers me ???? I'm just blabbing on a board anyway's.

01-05-2010, 10:08 AM
You're not alone. We all are driven by time. I have not even figured out where to change that setting. So, for the record, I am posting this at 08:09 CST.

01-05-2010, 10:44 AM
You need to go into "user CP", then edit options and update your time setting to your time zone and then it will display the correct time. This is an individual setting and not controlled by the boad.

01-05-2010, 10:58 AM
Thank you Paul, I was not aware of it being a user setting. I'm still in the previous format of the site. I'm not use to the variety of options & user settings with this new format. Thanks again.-Mezz

01-05-2010, 08:58 PM

02-03-2010, 02:50 PM
That's better. Just updated my settings.